Wiki Edit

21 Nov


For this assignment, I decided to use my newfound knowledge of thesmokinggun.com. Initially, I wanted to make changes to the main content of thesmokinggun.com wikipage but it didn’t seem possible to edit that section. Instead, I looked up the Village Voice where the creator of TSG originally worked. Once there, I was able to add his name to the list of famous published writers that came from the Village Voice.

I hope it stays!! Only time will tell.

One Response to “Wiki Edit”

  1. Professor McDonnell November 23, 2011 at 4:27 am #

    Well, there are certainly a lot of names that could be added to that list. I can think of three form the movie we just watched: Greg Tate, Paul Miller aka DJ Spooky That Subliminal Kid, and Jeff Chang. Is the phrase “staff writer and author” supposed to modify Bill Bastone? I would just delete it — pretty much everyone on that list was a staff writer and/or author.

Leave a Reply

